The last City election was held on November 5, 2019.  The following candidates won and will assume their new terms of office on January 6, 2020:

Ward 1:  Heidi West
Ward 2:  Mirtha Beccerra
Ward 3:  Gwen Jones
Ward 4:  Amber Sherrill
Ward 5:  John P. Contos
Ward 6:  Sandra Vasecka

The next general City election(s) will be held in 2021. 

Candidates & Voting Information

The Missoula County Elections Office conducts elections.  Visit their website for the following information:
  • Voter registration
  • Ballot and voting information
  • Candidate information--filing for office, reporting requirements, etc.
  • Information for Election Judges
  • Election results
  • Frequently asked questions
  • News
  • Precincts
Missoula Elections Office Missoula Votes Page
The Montana Secretary of State's office maintains a My Voter Page.  You can use this service to find out:
  • If you are registered to vote
  • Where you are registered to vote
  • The location and directions to your polling place
  • The status of your absentee ballot
  • View a sample ballot

MT Secretary of State's My Voter Page

Montana Secretary of State's My Voter Page